Projects

Swiss Post - PostFinance

An Information Platform

Whether or not you have relevant and accurate information at your convenient disposal at the right place and time can make or break your business venture. Infplat by PF54 was designed with this requirement in mind.

Infplat is the official and comprehensive information platform of the Postfinance IT infrastructure. As a central storage and management facility for all data and information relevant to PF operations, Infplat serves as an independent information tool. Infplat processes failure information and production data; it also generates logs including diagrams. Moreover, the system is capable of selecting an appropriate channel to alert the relevant staff to a given situation.

The information platform is available for use by every Post intranet user in accordance with the user rights assigned to him or her by administration. Customers can, within the limits of their authorization, adjust the GUI any time to suit their individual requirements.

The application retrieves data (client- or user-relevant incidents) from Service Desk and serves as a platform for the swift distribution of information via mailing lists users can subscribe to. Infplat is considered an independent information tool of modular structure based on state-of-the-art technology (J2EE).

For more than two years, Karl Brodowsky assisted us in creating a new version of this information platform due to recent changes in the company and its IT requirements.

PostFinanceLogo
IT Sky Consulting GmbH
Kirchgasse 17
8203 Schaffhausen
Switzerland
Phone: +41 79 2704802
info@it-sky-consulting.com

Projekte

Die Schweizerische Post - PostFinance

Informationsplattform

Die relevanten Informationen zum richtigen Zeitpunkt, in der richtigen Form und Qualität am richtigen Ort zur Verfügung zu haben ist in der Geschäftswelt matchentscheidend. Die infplat von PF54 soll diesem Bedürfnis Rechnung tragen.

Infplat ist die offizielle und umfassende Informationsplattform des PF-IT-Betriebes. Als zentrale Drehscheibe für sämtliche betriebsrelevanten Daten und Informationen dient Infplat als eigenständiges Informationsinstrument. Infplat verarbeitet Störungsinformationen und Produktionsdaten und erstellt dadurch gewünschte Reportings samt visueller Aufbereitung. Darüber hinaus werden mittels eines geeigneten Mediums die betroffenen resp. interessierten Personen informiert.

Die Informationsplattform steht jedem Post-Intranet-Benutzer gemäß der ihm in der zentralen Administration zugeteilten Rolle zur Verfügung. Der Kunde kann jederzeit die Ansicht innerhalb seiner Berechtigung entsprechend seinen Bedürfnissen individuell anpassen.

Die Applikation bezieht Daten (Kunden und Anwenderwirksam Calls) aus Service Desk und stellt eine Plattform für das rasche Verteilen von Informationen (Verteilerlisten durch Aboservice) dar. Infplat gilt als eigenständiges Informationsinstrument in modularer Bauweise basierend auf der neusten Technologie (J2EE).

Karl Brodowsky unterstützte uns während mehr als zwei Jahren im Aufbau einer neuen und an die Veränderungen der Unternehmung angepassten Version der Informationsplattform.

PostFinance Logo
IT Sky Consulting GmbH
Kirchgasse 17
8203 Schaffhausen
Schweiz
Telefon +41 79 2704802
info@it-sky-consulting.com