Training Programs: Introducing a Team to SubVersion; Acquainting Selected Staff With Ruby and Machine-Oriented Programming

In the context of a two-year project we handled for SBB, we introduced SubVersion as a new version control system shortly before wrapping up our assignment. Having succeeded in teaching the in-depth SubVersion subject matter quickly and efficiently, we were able to introduce other team members to the system so that they, too, would understand the basic concept.

Moreover, we gave talks in front of SBB's IT staff about the utilization of Ruby in general and, more specifically, for the purpose of implementing machine-oriented functions within the software of the ticket vending machines.

Prior to concluding our assignment, we trained several team members to fill our role, particularly in the utilization and implementation of vending machine software and supporting server software to guarantee an efficient system administration of over 1,000 vending machines.

SeaStacks on St. Olofsholm/Gotland (© Karl Brodowsky 2010 https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:St-Olofsholm-Gotland-raukar1.jpg)

We are happy to pass on our knowledge, be it over the course of a project or in the form of explicit training.

IT Sky Consulting GmbH
Kirchgasse 17
8203 Schaffhausen
Switzerland
Phone: +41 79 2704802
info@it-sky-consulting.com

Schulungen: Einführung Subversion im Team, Einarbeitung in Ruby und betriebssytemnahe Programmierung für ausgewählte Teammitglieder

In einem zweijährigen Projekt bei der SBB wurde gegen Ende dieser Zeit SubVersion als neues Versionsverwaltungssystem eingeführt. Eine schnelle ausführliche Einarbeitung in SubVersion ermöglichte es, den anderen Team-Mitgliedern eine Einführung zu geben, insbesondere für das bessere Verständnis der Konzepte.

Für die Verwendung von Ruby allgemein und im speziellen zur Implementierung betriebssystemnaher Funktionen in der Software der Fahrkartenautomaten wurden Vorträge für interessierte Mitarbeiter der SBB-Informatik gehalten

Vor dem Verlassen des Projekts wurden mehrere Team-Mitglieder als Nachfolger geschult, insbesondere für die Verwendung und Implementierung von Automatensoftware und unterstütztender Server-Software zur effizienten Systemadministration von über 1000 Automaten

Rauken St. Olofsholm/Gotland (© Karl Brodowsky 2010 http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:St-Olofsholm-Gotland-raukar1.jpg)

Wir geben gerne Wissen weiter, während der laufenden Projekte oder in Form von Schulungen.

IT Sky Consulting GmbH
Kirchgasse 17
8203 Schaffhausen
Schweiz
Telefon +41 79 2704802
info@it-sky-consulting.com